Road to Forever

In a span of a year, I visited the place: thrice. (But I’ll be posting 2trips only because the other one will be for future purposes.) See! I love Baguio that much! I’m planning to invest in a resthouse there someday. wink wink

So, this first post was when me and my friends went there the summer after we took our Oath as Licensed Librarians. (Yes, like a celebration party. Clink that drink!)

Shall we start?Β Aye? Aye!

BAGUIO VIEW

Hilltop View

Who wouldn’t love that view? Those greens captured my heart. Ahh! Earth is a wonder.

BURNHAM PARK

Swan boat ride with friends

True kids at heart, we’re teaming up and racing towards the other end. Row faster girls!

Who said Burnham is only wonderful at daylight? It is magnificent at night time too!
There’s a closed road near Burnham to give way to tiangges at around 9pm. Great buys for blankets, pillows, jackets and sweaters. Yay! Thrift stalls! Beware of pickpocketers!

SITIO LA PRESA

Can’t take my eyes off


The landscape is mesmerizing. The walk going to the top was really tiring but if you’ll see these sceneries, it is like walking in a dream. There were so many tourists but the vibe of the place calms and relaxes me, emotionally. (Sits at the edge of a cliff, re-evaluating life’s purpose.)

Seeing people living way up there, growing crops, smiling warmly and being contented in a quiet life was eye opening for us. Happiness can’t be bought by the wealthiest man. Only a simple and contented man can have it. Naks!

MY LOVELY COMPANIONS

Featuring mi bebes πŸ’›

Strawberry taho for fuel

Give me yer best smile ladies!

Strawberry taho, strawberry ice cream, grilled corncob (food is life) were some of the delicious picks to refuel visitors on their way up.

Friends forevermore

There’s a television novela entitled Forevermore that popularized the whole place. Agnes (Liza Soberano) as the female lead and XanderΒ (Enrique Gil)Β as the male lead. It is said that whoever eats the half of the twin will be destined for the other who will eat the remaining half. Now where’s my twin strawberry? πŸ“πŸ˜‚

Whether you are looking for your partner in life, moving on to another chapter or just enjoying life, it is just simple, visit Sitio La Presa. Appreciate everything and everyone that surrounds you while we still have them. Spend your time with the people you value the most. The serenity of the place plus good company is a big hit combo. Thumbs up!


PHIL. MILITARY ACADEMY

105 mm Howitzer (USA) tank

The inside view of the 105 mm Howitzer tank

Sherman M-4A1 Medium tank

Tank Models


If you guys want to see how it was like inside the Military Academy, you got to visit this place. It is learning while having fun. (Tanks were amazing!)

The Academy is so spacious and nature loving. I just want to walk, walk and walk if it weren’t too hot that day. The place is too beautiful to neglect.

At the Headquarters

Hi there Generals! It was so nice to finally meet you! πŸ˜‚

Navy Chopper

Helicopter

Okay so I honestly do not know the difference of chopper and helicopter. I’ll research it for you guys soon. Sorry!

Friends with the Cadets

I’m not mocking them but I always mimick them doing the march. They just look so adorable doing that. It looks so tough doing all of those with utmost concentration. Salute!

Shall we all go now to my favorite part? Yes? Yes!

This spot is near their quadrangle. And I just got this urge to direct a photography shoot. (Mood swings)

Friends in Line

I’m using the Pedestrian Lane as a big photo asset. I have this thing with photography but I doubt myself everytime. Ta-da!

B1


B2

My photography victims. Hi guys! Looks familiar? I got the idea from the Beatles. I told my dearest friends to twist it a bit. (we’re twisted like that) They crossed the Abbey Road in London while us, we crossed the PMA Road in Baguio.

 

 

 

There’s another avenue
Beckoning, the great divide
I would choose the same joy,
the same sadness each step of the way
That fought me and taught me that friends never say
Never say goodbye. 🎢

 

To sum it all. It was super fun to travel with friends you treasure the most.

That’s all folks!
Lovelots! πŸ’™

2 thoughts on “Road to Forever

Leave a Reply

